Hello Everyone,
So I was reading Spell Holding and I'm confused on what exactly it means. Does It allow a character to choose a spell she knows and use it like a periodic skill for an encounter, being able to invoke it at will for the duration of the encounter, or does it simply allow a character to use one non-prepared spell she has, cast it as a prepared spell, then invoke it at a later time as per the prepared rule? Or does it work some other way that I'm missing?
I posted the Rules for Spell Holding and the rules on prepared below for ease
Thank you,
-Austin
Spell Holding
This ability allows the character to choose
one spell she is capable of casting. For the
duration of the encounter, she may cast the
spell as a Prepared ability.
Continuous
Prepared – The ability must be performed
by the character ahead of time and held in
reserve until she chooses to invoke it.
Prepared abilities expire after five minutes
unless the character concentrates on
maintaining them; the concentration is
instantly broken and may not be resumed if
she takes any action other than speaking or
moving
IG: Corvus
Captain of The Tide Watcher
Witch Hunter
Blood Spirit
OOG: Austin Protack